Dr. EdTech

Views & ReViews on Digital Gadgets For Us Baby Boomers!

Really?? It’s Been FOUR YEARS??!!

Time to get back to work! I’ve been spending time wasting time. Not very productive, is it? Actually, I’ve become quite proficient playing Angry Birds™ (and it’s various iterations). Talk about “time suck”. Whew. These games can become addictive. Lost in time, that’s what I was: lost in time.

Hey! I’m back and this time I think I’ll stay around and publish more frequently. Ha! Anything I publish next, in less that a four year span, will be “more frequently”!

So, how do I spend my post-graduate time, you ask? Other than house-husbanding, I facilitate two pro bono symposia regarding today’s technology at an age-restricted (55+) community. All of the people who live in this community are Senior Citizens or Baby Boomers and some are less technically literate than others. The meetings I convene address developing technology and gaps therein in differing fashions:

1) is in its seventh year and is a TechTalk that addresses today’s technologies as they relate specifically to us; and,

2) is a ninth year computer users class for non-computer users.

TechTalk meets every other Tuesday for an hour and one half; while Computers Made Easy meets for an hour or so the first three Thursdays of each month. The folks who attend seem to enjoy themselves. They participate and, together, we entertain and enlighten each other.

Oh, I’m available for consulting. Here’s a link to my consulting site and another link to my (occasional) blog site.

That’s all for now. I’ll be back – and sooner than four years: I promise!

October 31, 2018 - Posted by | baby boomer, Baby Boomers, digital literacy, Education-related, gadgets, Technology

No comments yet.

Leave a comment